Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: I can't see my editing window

I can't see my editing window 1 month, 2 weeks ago #220569

• ZenaW
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Hello, I'm really hoping someone can help.

I'm new to LW, so won't have the right terms, I'm afraid.

I have been working with a project and reading the forum (which is brilliant) and watching some of the LW videos.

One of the videos said to double click on a file, and then you can import just a section of the clip to between two blue markers. (Up to now, I've been dragging the files into new tracks, and then cutting bits off them using the blue markers.)
So I thought I'd try it. I double clicked on one of the thumbnails in the project contents... and my entire project disappeared. I can see what I think is the video track, but I can't get back to seeing all my video and audio tracks.

I don't believe they've gone completely, but for the life of me I can't see how to get them back. And of course I've been clicking around, doing undo and redo, which probably hasn't helped (but didn't solve the problem). Closing down LW and reopening hasn't worked.

I've attached a screenshot with a highlight ring around where I was seeing all my tracks, but where I now see just the audio track.

Please help? This project has taken weeks of work and I'm so upset that it might all have vanished!
Attachments:
  • Attachment This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

Re: I can't see my editing window 1 month, 2 weeks ago #220570

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Hello,

In one project you can create and work with as many sequences as your wish. It appears that you have opened a copy of a section of some sequence with just one video track.

Under 'Filters' up left, click on 'Sequences. Open them one by one with a double click and see if you can find the missing.