Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Simple question about putting a gap into my audio track.

Simple question about putting a gap into my audio track. 3 months ago #208095

• Scottini151
  • Pro User
  • Junior Boarder
  • 3 months ago
HI guys I have a video that is more or less complete but we need to fudge the audio with out affecting the video. There are three places in the voice over where we need to insert about a 2-3 second gap as the audio is slightly ahead of the video from time to time.Just need some breathing room. I would rather not mess with the video. I do have some dead room tone recorded I can use to insert but is there even a easier way than that. I do not even know how to insert edit thats the problem, Either method I would take some direction on as I am new to this so any advice is appreciated> The place where we want to insert this "silence" is in the middle of a continuous audio track so not at a point of a pre existing audio edit
Thanks Scott

Inserting a small chunk of audio into an existing time line.PLEASE HELP!!!!! 3 months ago #208099

• Scottini151
  • Pro User
  • Junior Boarder
  • 3 months ago
Hi new to this but there must be a simple way to drop a small audio clip into the MIDDLE of an existing time line?? Best way to describe it is I have an completed audio and video edit.... many hours in the making. BUT realized there is a sentence missing in the middle. I need to drop it in. An analogy or example if my existing audio was some one counting right now its 1,2,3,4,7,8,9,10. I need to Drop in 5,6,7 . I must be able to do an insert edit with out having to redo all the audio? I have video above it that must remain untouched as well. Can someone walk a rookie through the steps . I have the free version so not as many bells and whistles.
THANK YOU

Re: Simple question about putting a gap into my audio track. 3 months ago #208100

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 3 months ago
Hello,