Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: [SOLVED - Good explanation inside] Audiomix Panel - Howto?

[SOLVED - Good explanation inside] Audiomix Panel - Howto? 7 years, 3 months ago #20460

• Schloime
  • Pro User
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 7 years, 3 months ago
Hello again,

Is there some guide around how to use the Audiomix panel? Honestly I am confused a bit by it, how all the numbers connect to the tracks... Sorry if it is a stupid-newbie-question again.

Thanks for your help,
Schloime
Tech: AMD FX 6100, 16 GB RAM, GeForce GTX780, Win10 64, Panasonic AG-AC90, Panasonic HC-X929, Canon EOS 600D (T3i), Contour Shuttle, BMD Intensity Pro, Zoom H2N, Tascam DR44WL, DVR Dongle
Last Edit: 7 years ago by Schloime. Reason: changed topic

Re: Audiomix Panel - Howto? 7 years, 3 months ago #20502

• jlenting
  • Expert Boarder
  • 7 years, 3 months ago
I am also a newbie and i don't quite get how the audio mixer panel works.

It would be great if someone can clarify how it works.

(there is not a detailed explanation in the user guide).
My specs:
CPU: Intel Pentium G630 2ghz;
Memory: 4gb
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce GT 630

Re: Audiomix Panel - Howto? 7 years, 3 months ago #21656

• bjacquot
  • Pro User
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 7 years, 3 months ago
This mixer is set up like a mid-sized hardware mixer, at least as far as routing.

This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

The left side is the "input" section. Each track in the stripview will have a corresponding column here.

The controls at the bottom of each input are fairly straightforward.
  • The glowing "A1" is an enable button...it turns the playback for that lane on.
  • Above that is the "solo" button, the opposite. If you turn that on, you can only hear the tracks that are soloed.