Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Imported mp3 Audio Files At Strange Dissonant Pitch and Distorted

Imported mp3 Audio Files At Strange Dissonant Pitch and Distorted 3 months ago #174625

I've literally just downloaded LW and am running it on a Mac. Complete beginner. My aim is to create YouTube music channel videos, with a static image, a music track and an animated logo. The first thing I did was import an audio file, and it sounds incredibly weird! The pitch is way off and it seems distorted.

I've tried using a different frame rate for the project different audio files, different file formats, re-converting files, but it always sounds the same. I think changing the frame rate alters the sound of it slightly, but it's still dissonant and popping.

Any help would be massively appreciated because this seems like a great piece of software! Can't believe I'm falling at the first hurdle...

Imported mp3 Audio Files At Strange Dissonant Pitch and Distorted 3 months ago #174630

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 3 months ago
Welcome to the forum.

Have you tried importing a WAV file instead of MP3?

Audacity can do the conversion.

Imported mp3 Audio Files At Strange Dissonant Pitch and Distorted 3 months ago #174631

I have, sadly it was no better.

Imported mp3 Audio Files At Strange Dissonant Pitch and Distorted 3 months ago #174632

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 3 months ago
What are the audio levels like on this clip?

Imported mp3 Audio Files At Strange Dissonant Pitch and Distorted 3 months ago #174633

Absolutely fine, all the clips I've tried are music files, downloaded from Bandcamp.

Does audio need to be imported at a lower volume?

Imported mp3 Audio Files At Strange Dissonant Pitch and Distorted 3 months ago #174646

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 3 months ago
Audio doesn't need to be imported on lower volume.

Your initial description sounds like multiple problems at once.