Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Split Screen

Split Screen 1 month ago #221395

• smittywest
  • Edu User
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 1 month ago
Hi Folks. New here. Thanks for your help.
I have Pro version.

I found the split screen presets...I see there is a two and a quad. Is there more?
I'm looking for that "Zoom" look with a bunch of faces on the screen the easiest way I can muster.

Thanks,
Smitty
To paraphrase Star Trek’s Dr. McCoy, “Dammit, I’m a sound engineer, not a video editor!”
.....Dragged into this by COVID in Ojai, California

Re: Split Screen 1 month ago #221396

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 month ago
Hello,

No, with build-in effects, the quad split is the upper limit (as a preset). ***

Have you already developed some ideas how your screen layout should look like, exactly?

*** Of course you can create more than four with multiple DVEs.
It's better to travel well than to arrive...
Last Edit: 1 month ago by hugly.

Re: Split Screen 1 month ago #221397

• schrauber
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 month ago
smittywest wrote:
Is there more?

More split screens or more effects?

smittywest wrote:
I'm looking for that "Zoom" look

By "Zoom" look, do you mean zooming into a video and cropping the edges, or do you mean zooming the dimensions of a screen in relation to the other screens, e.g. like this? :

- Details: www.lwks.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=7&id=219277&Itemid=81#219832

- Regular download page of this effect: www.lwks.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=7&id=188603&limit=15&limitstart=270&Itemid=81#190019

- Overview of some Multiscreen user effects

- If you want to create more screens with these effects, you can find this link in the effect descriptions: USING MULTISCREEN EFFECTS TO BUILD COMPLEX IMAGE GROUPS

smittywest wrote:
.. with a bunch of faces on the screen.

How many screens?
Mainly automatically translated
--------------------------------------------