Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Animated title templates for Lwks where to get them

Animated title templates for Lwks where to get them 1 week, 2 days ago #218747

• dbgat6
  • Pro User
  • Senior Boarder
  • 1 week, 2 days ago
Where can I download/buy them? And does the ones for DaVinci Resolve work in Lwks? I want transparent (alpha channel) ones that I can customize with my own text. Boris FX seems too steep...

Re: Animated title templates for Lwks where to get them 1 week, 2 days ago #218748

• dbgat6
  • Pro User
  • Senior Boarder
  • 1 week, 2 days ago

Re: Animated title templates for Lwks where to get them 1 week, 2 days ago #218751

• schrauber
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 week, 2 days ago
Just to show that some text animations are possible with free Lightworks effects:
This attachment is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

I have no experience with Fusion.
Mainly automatically translated
--------------------------------------------
Software: Lightworks 2020.1; || Windows 10, 64 Bit
Hardware: Intel i5-4440 (3,1 GHz); || shared RAM: 8 GB; || Intel HD Graphics 4600 (can use max. 2 GB of shared RAM)
Last Edit: 1 week, 2 days ago by schrauber.

Re: Animated title templates for Lwks where to get them 1 week, 2 days ago #218753

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 week, 2 days ago
Hello,

The Fusion titles for Resolve you've linked to will not work with Lightworks. I'm not sure if they will work with the stand alone version of Fusion 9, which is available for free and can be accessed via the Fusion plugin of Lightworks.

There are no animated title templates for Lightworks, at least I've never seen any, beside of the user effects.

However, now that you've purchased Lightworks recently, you have build-in tools for simple title animations, a bunch of user effect, and with Graffiti a professional titling tool with a lot of presets. Why not starting with what you have?