Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Dissolve on Shape Fill?

Dissolve on Shape Fill? 5 months, 4 weeks ago #214528

• Xan27
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 5 months, 4 weeks ago
Hello!

I'm very new to the software (downloaded it yesterday....) and I'm trying to figure out how to add a dissolve to a shape fill that serves as background for a title. The dissolve will fade out the shape, but not fade in. The option "to here" and "from here" don't appear when I add the dissolve to the effect and I can't seem to find a tutorial online that shows me what it is I need to do or if it's even possible to "fade in" the shape fill.

I'm sure this question has been asked in this forum before but I cannot find it through google. Please help?

Re: Dissolve on Shape Fill? 5 months, 4 weeks ago #214572

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 5 months, 4 weeks ago
Hello,

The easiest way to dissolve from/to whatever effects is using only folded effects left and right of the cut together with inline transitions. That isn't always possible, but it is in most cases.

A screenshot in VFX mode showing your timeline and the Routing panel would help giving a more specific advice.
It's better to travel well than to arrive...

Re: Dissolve on Shape Fill? 5 months, 4 weeks ago #214578

• Xan27
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 5 months, 4 weeks ago
I've added screenshots. The title/subtitle offer the chance to fade in/out but the underlying shape stays static. It just appears and then disappears instead of fading in and out along with the text. If I add a dissolve effect to the effects panel, the shape only fades out but not in. And it starts fading as soon as it appears, speed depending on the length of the effect bundle.
Attachments:
  • Attachment This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.
  • Attachment This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

Re: Dissolve on Shape Fill? 5 months, 4 weeks ago #214581

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder