Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

TOPIC: blend effect and alpha channel png picture movie

Re: blend effect and alpha channel png picture movie 7 months, 1 week ago #193025

• something cool
  • Junior Boarder
  • 7 months, 1 week ago
First things first ,so i tested if it even had alpha in it and i got it to work, the yeallow cloud is the alpha layer and the gray picture is the backround . so it should work.I try the advices that i got here now .
Attachments:
  • Attachment This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

Re: blend effect and alpha channel png picture movie 7 months, 1 week ago #193029

• something cool
  • Junior Boarder
  • 7 months, 1 week ago
Mayby this topic should be put to rest as it seems to be kind of difficult to
solve, the picture should work but it does not and i understand it can be a little too hard to pin-point where the problem lies-. I wonder could a blend mask somehow help but but as i have no experience of it i canĀ“t know is it the right way to go ,
Mayby i should try some other way to solve the issue if no-one has eny other ways to solve the case ?

Re: blend effect and alpha channel png picture movie 7 months, 1 week ago #193036

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 7 months, 1 week ago
I don't use blender but from the video below I understand rendering setup is quite complex and some of those parameters might have impact to transparency.

As a matter of interest, is your source imported into Lightworks created as PNG RGBA image sequence with Blender or some kind of video format?
It's better to travel well than to arrive...
Last Edit: 7 months, 1 week ago by hugly.

Re: blend effect and alpha channel png picture movie 7 months, 1 week ago #193038

• something cool
  • Junior Boarder
  • 7 months, 1 week ago
From blender it leaves as a png rgba sequence, computer stores it as png images, and lightworks has the ability to form automatic a png movie clip out of the png seguence.