Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: How do I get titles to appear for a limited time and then dissappear?

How do I get titles to appear for a limited time and then dissappear? 2 years, 4 months ago #177367

• Rowland852
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 2 years, 4 months ago
Hello I'm new to video editing software.
I would like to be able to have titles appear within a clip for only a limited time before disappearing / fading out.

I've not succeded in figuring this out or finding a tutorial or a forum post.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Thank you

Re: How do I get titles to appear for a limited time and then dissappear? 2 years, 4 months ago #177370

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 2 years, 4 months ago
Hello and welcome!

Have a look at official Quick Start video tutorial:

It shows how to mark and park a section and how to apply a Titles effect over a certain duration (in the video spanning the whole duration, but duration is in your hands and trimmable after applying).

On Titles under Effects tab you'll find settings to adjust fade-in and fade-out.
It's better to travel well than to arrive...
Last Edit: 2 years, 4 months ago by hugly.

Re: How do I get titles to appear for a limited time and then dissappear? 2 years, 1 month ago #182473

• SgtDannySgt
  • Pro User
  • Gold Boarder
  • 2 years, 1 month ago
Hello everyone

Am completely new at Lightworks so please be patient. I have added a title to a video I am working on. I have added in a text box as described in your video tutorials. The issue I have is that it doesn't fade out. It fades in alright but stays on so I must be doing something wrong. In the Effects settings, I have it at 10 seconds fade in and 20 seconds fade out. Any assistance would be appreciated. Thanks

Danny

Re: How do I get titles to appear for a limited time and then dissappear? 2 years, 1 month ago #182478

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 2 years, 1 month ago