Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Effects comparable to Camtasia?

Effects comparable to Camtasia? 6 months, 2 weeks ago #170896

• Richfilth
  • Pro User
  • Junior Boarder
  • 6 months, 2 weeks ago
I've been using Lightworks for a few years now, to make basic Youtube tutorials and corporate training videos similar to our own Lightworks tutorial vids.

My company now wants something a big more impressive: corporate promo vids with all the effects and animations. Here's an example:

[video]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WGuwbmBWkW4[/video]

As you can see, it's mostly about title effects rather than explosions and color correction.

My employer proposed Camtasia, since it offers all of that stuff out of the box, but I don't want to move away from Lightworks if I can help it. So my question is: can I do this stuff with Lightworks + user plugins (and if so, which ones?) Or would I need to buy an additional FX package like Boris Graffiti, or something similar?

I'm an e-trainer, not a graphics artist.
Last Edit: 6 months, 2 weeks ago by Richfilth. Reason: video link isn't working

Re: Effects comparable to Camtasia? 6 months, 2 weeks ago #170914

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 6 months, 2 weeks ago
Hello,

I have an older version of Camtasia. I can't imagine that the commercial above has been created with Camtasia. I don't believe that you'll find such sophisticated work of design in any kind of software as template out of the box just to fill in text and video.

I assume that you are searching for a software with a large amount of available templates for commercial use.

From what I see on the internet, I believe After Effects is the software you will find the most templates for when talking about text effects and intros, well designed they will cost money.
It's better to travel well than to arrive...

Re: Effects comparable to Camtasia? 6 months, 2 weeks ago #170946

• jwrl
    Pro User
  • 6 months, 2 weeks ago