Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Finished or not finished, now this music video goes to youtube.

Finished or not finished, now this music video goes to youtube. 5 months, 2 weeks ago #176151

• Eyemouth
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 5 months, 2 weeks ago
Hi!
This is really a great forum. Whatever I may wonder, you always seem to have given the answer somewhere.
This is my video Altered by my band Eyemouth. I am sure there is a lot to improve, and I would be very happy of your feedback so I can do better on the next one.

youtu.be/uz3UoLbvTME

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="www.youtube.com/embed/uz3UoLbvTME" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Re: Finished or not finished, now this music video goes to youtube. 5 months, 2 weeks ago #176153

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 5 months, 2 weeks ago
I'm an amateur and just can say, I like the music, the video, and the overall concept.

From a technical point of view, if it's intended to be promotional material, a 1080p (or 4K) version with less compression artifacts would bring it closer to the "look" of bigger commercial productions.

Is this the homepage of your band? eyemouth.bandcamp.com/
It's better to travel well than to arrive...

Re: Finished or not finished, now this music video goes to youtube. 5 months, 2 weeks ago #176159

• Eyemouth
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 5 months, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much hugly!
Yes that's our page. I will for sure consider what you say about 1080p

Re: Finished or not finished, now this music video goes to youtube. 5 months, 1 week ago #176171

• donkpow
  • Pro User
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 5 months, 1 week ago
I watched the video and found it interesting. I like the talking heads and hands.

I wonder what you intend to be said with the live footage pushed up against the composite images?
HP Z600 5570
PNY Quadro K620
SB Audigy SE
Windows 7 Pro
ShuttlePRO v2