Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Inserting still images to the timeline.

Inserting still images to the timeline. 2 years, 8 months ago #93304

• Eanna5
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 2 years, 8 months ago
I have 2 clips joined together and I have a picture that I need to insert into the video and play for five seconds. I do not want to delete part of either clips and I want to talk whilst the picture is showing. I have searched on YT but not found any tutorials I was easily able to follow. I am very new to light works so sorry if I am newbing out here.

Thanks for any help,
Eanna5

Re: Inserting still images to the timeline. 2 years, 8 months ago #93307

• donkpow
  • Pro User
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 2 years, 8 months ago
Do you want the still image only to be shown or do you want the image to be over a portion of the video?
HP Z600 5570
PNY Quadro K620
SB Audigy SE
Windows 7 Pro
ShuttlePRO v2

Re: Inserting still images to the timeline. 2 years, 8 months ago #93309

• Eanna5
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 2 years, 8 months ago
Hi thanks for the reply.
I want it to be shown in full screen and.
I am not trying to face swap or anything. I have a video of how to get something. THen straight after I want a picture of what I got to show up for 5 or so seconds then the clip goes straight into how to get another item and again I show a picture of that item

Re: Inserting still images to the timeline. 2 years, 8 months ago #93310

• donkpow
  • Pro User
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 2 years, 8 months ago
Import the still image to your projects just like you do a video. Park the play head over the cut. Select the image in the bin so that the border is blue. Press "v" on your keyboard to insert the image to the time line. Unjoin the ends of the still image clip and create the five seconds of still image video. Unjoining the ends and sliding the clip under the adjoining clips is necessary for transitions.