Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Multiple video (grid) with single stereo audio - playback is like scratched CD

Multiple video (grid) with single stereo audio - playback is like scratched CD 1 week ago #223070

Not sure how I would find answers to this problem, so here goes. I'm relatively new to this world, so I'm sorry I don't know all the correct terminology.

I have 12 simultaneous videos set up in a grid (a virtual choir), with one audio stereo pair from one of the videos (I'll need to add another stereo pair later, but hopefully that's irrelevant). After setting up the grid, when I start playing the Sequence, the audio (and the red pointer) get stuck in a little loop, playing the same 1-second material several times, then skipping to another bit and doing the same thing, and so on.

All videos have been run through HandBrake with the same conversion settings which I've learned from another thread on here. I have NOTHING else running on my laptop, and only yesterday I took several steps to clean up and maximize performance. I'm at a loss as to what else I can do. I hope I don't have to redo all of this in another app because this one can't handle what I need to do. I seem to remember there's a way to get 'metadata' for the experts to analyse, but couldn't find how to do that.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Re: Multiple video (grid) with single stereo audio - playback is like scratched CD 1 week ago #223073

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 1 week ago
I know these virtual choirs are popular these days, but it gets very demanding on your computer, Have a look at these threads to see if they help you to progress.

www.lwks.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=9&id=222552&Itemid=81#222552

www.lwks.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=7&id=222089&Itemid=81
Last Edit: 1 week ago by briandrys.

Re: Multiple video (grid) with single stereo audio - playback is like scratched CD 1 week ago #223074