Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: lightworks 14 sequences

lightworks 14 sequences 1 week, 2 days ago #218744

• MisterPAJ
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 1 week, 2 days ago
Hi... I am a newbie...

I find that extra "sequences" have popped up in my projects. Ones that I had never made or want.

I understand that there is a way to shut this feature off. Please tell me what it is.

Re: lightworks 14 sequences 1 week, 2 days ago #218745

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 1 week, 2 days ago
Welcome to the forum.

"New" sequences in the timeline are only "created" by you clicking on an existing sequence in the content manager. Have a look in the sequences filter in the content manager, where you'll find all the sequences in your project.

Empty or brand new sequences are created through the bin menu in the content manager. Lightworks doesn't create these itself.

Re: lightworks 14 sequences 1 week, 2 days ago #218765

• MisterPAJ
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 1 week, 2 days ago
Thanks,

now i know where they came from.

In my case I do not want them, even by accident (which is probably in my case)

I know I can delete them but what I really want to know is how to shut that feature off.

In my learning period of looking at dozens of various tutorials, one had mentioned how to do it.

I searched both user guides under sequence and could not find anything.

What do you think? Any Ideas?

Re: lightworks 14 sequences 1 week, 2 days ago #218767

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 week, 2 days ago
paulsnewemail@yahoo.com wrote:
now i know where they came from.
Are you sure?

That would mean that you have performed a three step procedure, executed with the mouse. With all respect, I cannot believe that you did that unintentionally.

However, I'm not convinced that those 'ghost sequences are created this way. Do they show valid content, e.g. a single clip with no leading and trailing black and valid timecode on the timeline ruler, or does the timeline ruler show question marks?