Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Merging/exporting sequences

Merging/exporting sequences 4 months, 2 weeks ago #217803

• FCurtis
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 4 months, 2 weeks ago
Hi, I am still relatively new to Lightworks and the world of editing videos. I have 2 sequences in my project. One is about 27 minutes long and the other is about 14. I need to create one video for a talk.

1) how do I merge the sequences in order to have just one video?

2) after merging them, do I just export it as I would a single sequence?

Thank you kindly.

Re: Merging/exporting sequences 4 months, 2 weeks ago #217806

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 4 months, 2 weeks ago
You can treat a sequence the same as another clip, you can use any of the usual methods to place one sequence anywhere you wish into a sequence timeline.

You can then export, it's not an unusual workflow.
Last Edit: 4 months, 2 weeks ago by briandrys.

Re: Merging/exporting sequences 4 months, 2 weeks ago #217809

• FCurtis
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 4 months, 2 weeks ago
Thank you. I will do that.

Re: Merging/exporting sequences 4 months, 2 weeks ago #217920

• kuzzmi
  • Pro User
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 4 months, 2 weeks ago
Have a similar question.

If I create several sequences (to make things a bit more tidy) and then try to merge them in another sequence, those original show up as if I would not use sequences at all and changes remain only in the original sequences, but not in the main one.

How should I approach having one main sequence that is built from other sequences and work with them as like with single objects? Is this even possible?

I've spent more than two hundred hours with Lwks and still there are small things that are counterintuitive, but there should always be the reason.

Re: Merging/exporting sequences 4 months, 2 weeks ago #217925

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 4 months, 2 weeks ago