Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Clip Cutoff At About 17 Seconds

Clip Cutoff At About 17 Seconds 3 months, 1 week ago #215047

• StrongEagle
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 3 months, 1 week ago
Apologies. Newbie here... probably a dumb@ss question.

I import a clip into a new project. It is 35 seconds long. The only thing I want to do is overlay a title onto the entire clip.

But when I drag it into a sequence, it becomes 17+ seconds long.

Am I dealing with frame rate issues here? If not, what then? For the life of me, I can't seem to get a 35 second clip to work on.

FWIW, I was able to load this clip into Filmora and Openshot and do what I wanted to do... but Filmora is watermarked unless I pay and Openshot has limited titling features.

The source file is attached.

TIA
Attachments:
  • Attachment This attachment is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

Re: Clip Cutoff At About 17 Seconds 3 months, 1 week ago #215056

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 3 months, 1 week ago
Hello,

That might be an issue related to the frame rate or the format of the video. It should be fixable by converting prior to import.

Could you post a Mediainfo report of the original footage, please? Here you'll find information on how to create and post Mediainfo reports:

www.lwks.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=23&id=66072&Itemid=81#66072
It's better to travel well than to arrive...
Last Edit: 3 months, 1 week ago by hugly.

Re: Clip Cutoff At About 17 Seconds 3 months, 1 week ago #215057

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 3 months, 1 week ago
Posting the above, I missed that the video you shared is the original footage.

It appears to be captured from some SD tape and then converted to MP4 somehow. Can you tell, how has this video has been created?

Edit: What version of Lightworks do you run?