Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: exported result is different to my edit

exported result is different to my edit 2 months, 2 weeks ago #211212

• fudomaeman
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 2 months, 2 weeks ago
Hi all,

Im very new to video editing in general and Lightworks in particular, but Ive started learning and enjoy it a lot!

Ive ran into a problem where some of my clips in a project get a different in/out timing when I export the project that I need help to solve.

Ive searched the web and forum and found similar topics but nothing that solves my exact problem so I really would appreciate some help.

My projects consists of clips from my DJI Osmo Pocket camera. Normal clips are 25fps and so is the project itself as well, but Ive also used some slowmotion clips from the same camera that are 30fps. All were imported to the project in the same way by simply dropping them into LW and then made proxies as my PC is too slow to handle the originals when editing.
My understanding was that LW could handle different fps in the same project and during the edit-process there were no obstacles and I could insert and edit the clips into the timeline to my liking. However the problem arose when I finally exported the finished project and the in/out editing for all my slowmotion clips is messed up. The duration of the clips is same as edited, bu the in/out is earlier than Ive edited.

Ive noted that the timeline in my slowmotion clips don’t show time figures but only a series of >>>>>>> marks. What does this mean?

What do I have to do to make the corrupted clips in the exported video to match with what I actually edited?
(It’s a rather long project so I don’t want re-make the whole project, only change the slowmotion clips, or preferably just make some setting tweaks.

Thanks for your help in advance!

Re: exported result is different to my edit 2 months, 2 weeks ago #211214

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 2 months, 2 weeks ago
Welcome to the forum.