Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Import from GoPro Audio Cracking

Import from GoPro Audio Cracking 2 weeks ago #205690

• joszjak
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 2 weeks ago
Hello,

Please forgive me I am very new to this and I apologise if this has been covered. I have tried a few of these programs and this one definitely feels better and makes more sense to me.

I record 45 mins at a time on my gopro, so when I come to edit it I need to join the little clips it makes, together. The trouble is, when I play it back, over the join there is a crackle and pop in the sound.

Is there something I can do, or something I am doing wrong?

Thanks in advance

Re: Import from GoPro Audio Cracking 2 weeks ago #205692

• schrauber
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 2 weeks ago
Welcome to the Forum.

I don't have a gopro, but you can try the one shown in the video:
This attachment is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

In the video you can see the following (unfortunately I didn't record the audio during screen recording):

You can experiment with the "Soft cut duration" in the project settings. If that helps, it would be the quickest solution.

Edit:
In the video we also showed how to add crossfade to the cuts. A length of 2 frames might be sufficient.
There is also the keyboard shortcut "Audio Crossfades", with which you can automatically add this to all audio cuts (according to the user manual on page 243, it should be F10 by default).
Edit: But if you join complete original clips from files, then crossfade is probably not recommended. Crossfade offers advantages if you have removed sections from original clips and the like.

Alternatively, if you want, you can fade the audio at the cut.

Does that solve your problem?
Mainly automatically translated
--------------------------------------------
Windows 10, 64 Bit
Intel i5-4440 (3,1 GHz) ; Intel HD Graphics 4600
Last Edit: 2 weeks ago by schrauber.

Re: Import from GoPro Audio Cracking 2 weeks ago #205694