Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Audio and video moving out of sync

Audio and video moving out of sync 5 days, 19 hours ago #204833

• Haxnicks
  • Senior Boarder
  • 5 days, 19 hours ago
Hi, the audio and video (recorded separately) are going out of sync - any ideas how i stop this happening please? I get it all synced and then when i come back into Lightworks its all out again.

I set the project up as a mixed frame rate as the footage was taken on two cameras with different frame rates and wondering if that causes a problem?

The data of the audio and video files is attached. (please keep answers as jargon free as poss as I am not a professional video editor!)
Sorry about the format - I did try and produce it from MediInfo but had no luck as didn't know which option to choose.

Newly attached files

This attachment is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

This attachment is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.
Last Edit: 5 days, 19 hours ago by Haxnicks.

Re: Audio and video moving out of sync 5 days, 19 hours ago #204834

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 5 days, 19 hours ago
Hello again,

I don't understand what your file shows, so I skip this.

Mixing frame rates in one video is never a good idea, separately recorded audio or not, since frame rate conversion creates more or less visible artifacts, but I don't think that it's the cause of your sync problems.

See if this information helps: www.lwks.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=6&id=204690&Itemid=81#204710
It's better to travel well than to arrive...

Re: Audio and video moving out of sync 5 days, 19 hours ago #204836

• Haxnicks
  • Senior Boarder
  • 5 days, 19 hours ago
Hi - I have already found and tried that post and it hasn't helped. Hence trying to attach the file data. I only hope someone else can make sense of it.

Thanks for replying anyway.