Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Can't export vids

Can't export vids 1 month ago #203237

I am going to e honest I didn't know where to post this (sorry if it's in the wrong place)

I am having trouble exporting videos, I am using the free version of lightworks and i have trying to upload it to youtube but it won't work. the fps is at 25. I am new to lightworks so I am probably missing something.
Attachments:
  • Attachment This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

Re: Can't export vids 1 month ago #203249

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 month ago
Hello,

That's a new installation of Lightworks V14.5 on Windows10, I guess, and this is your first project and your first attempt to export something.

Please press F2-key to open the export panel, select the "Youtube" format. Open the pull down menu of "size" and post a screenshot. It should look with the free version like this:

This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.
It's better to travel well than to arrive...

Re: Can't export vids 1 month ago #203422

Here, I just tried it and it still won't work.
Attachments:
  • Attachment This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

Re: Can't export vids 1 month ago #203424

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 month ago
Hello again,

That looks unexpected. The export size seems to be locked at 1080p, indicated by the blue button and apparently no chance to switch the resolution to 720p. I've seen something like that, but I'm surprised that it still exists. I would have thought that's been already reliably fixed long ago - weird.

Bottom center of the start screen you'll find the Lightworks version number. What does it say?

Is it possible to change the 'Frame rate', in the field above 'Size'?
Last Edit: 1 month ago by hugly.

Re: Can't export vids 1 month ago #203426