Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Rotate video and size (SOLVED)

Rotate video and size (SOLVED) 1 week, 5 days ago #198877

Hi all,

This is my first post so I hope I don't break any conventions. I'm new to LightWorks too so please assume no knowledge and go gently.

I have recorded some videos on my phone in portrait but they are showing in LightWorks rotated in landscape. I want to rotate them, and I've seen how to do this from other posts using the 3D DVE effect, but it's now cropping the top off my rotated video.

If I apply a Z-position to recentre the video that's fine as I have dead space top and bottom anyway, but its cutting off the right of my video too which is not cool. I cant seem to apply the rotation without losing a necessary chunk of my video. I want to rotate the video without losing any of the canvas area, please can you help?

I don't understand why playing the video on my phone and in Windows Media Player it plays fine, but when I bring it into LightWorks it rotates the orientation?

Thanks for your help in advance,
Andrew.
Last Edit: 1 week, 4 days ago by andrewjamesgriffin. Reason: Update to solved

Re: Rotate video and size 1 week, 4 days ago #198878

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 1 week, 4 days ago

Re: Rotate video and size 1 week, 4 days ago #198880

• schrauber
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 week, 4 days ago
andrewjamesgriffin wrote:
... If I apply a Z-position to recentre the video that's fine as I have dead space top and bottom anyway, but its cutting off the right of my video too which is not cool ..

Is something already cut off before the effect is applied?
In that case please check these project settings:
This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.
In your case, "Full frame" is the right setting.
Mainly automatically translated
--------------------------------------------
Windows 10, 64 Bit
Intel i5-4440 (3,1 GHz) ; Intel HD Graphics 4600