• Page:

TOPIC: Video not playing during Sequence playback

Video not playing during Sequence playback 3 months, 2 weeks ago #183524

• SgtDannySgt
  • Pro User
  • Expert Boarder
  • 3 months, 2 weeks ago
Hello everyone

I am still learning the software and I must admit that the learning curve is steep. Am watching videos and trying out what I learn. I do have a problem at the moment and that is when I press on the spacebar or click on play to view Sequence 1, the video remains at the first image and does not move through the entire video. I have a 1 minute 25 seconds video and I can't view it. The timer on the video moves forward normally, the red bar moves forward normally, but the video is frozen on the opening view. Any ideas on what is going on? I have checked the required specs to run Lightworks and my laptop DO NOT meet them. Here are my laptop specs:

Windows 10
Acer Aspire E15
Intel Core i3-6100U (2.3GHz, 3MB L3 Cache)
Intel HD graphics 520 up to 4157 MB Dynamic Video Memory
8 GB DDR3 L Memory
1000 GB HDD

Re: Video not playing during Sequence playback 3 months, 2 weeks ago #183528

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 3 months, 2 weeks ago
Hello and welcome!

Thank you for your computer details.

That sounds like a problem of the kind "demanding footage meets underpowered computer for editing", but don't worry, your're not alone with this kind of problem and it should be fixable by tweaking the video without purchasing new hardware.

Please post a Mediainfo report of the footage you use. Here you'll find information on How to create and post Mediainfo reports.
It's better to travel well than to arrive...

Re: Video not playing during Sequence playback 3 months, 2 weeks ago #183571

• SgtDannySgt
  • Pro User
  • Expert Boarder
  • 3 months, 2 weeks ago
hugly wrote:
Hello and welcome!

Thank you for your computer details.