Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Bin Clips Gone

Bin Clips Gone 10 months, 2 weeks ago #163626

• mojo4311
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 10 months, 2 weeks ago
Hi

I'm relatively new to Lighworks, so I'll try and explain my issue as best as I can.
I'm working in Lightworks 14.
I made a copy of one section of one of my sequences and moved it to a new bin. I wanted to copy the bin to a different project, but instead selected to move it to that project. The move failed (I believe because of a difference in frame rate settings) so the bin was moved but none of the footage was moved with it. The bin is now gone from my original project and all edits or clips containing the footage from the copy I was trying to move is blank.
I realize now I should have archived my work before trying to move it, but is there any way to restore the footage?
I've tried restoring the items from backups, and though the program says they're restored nothing actually changes in the project.

Thanks.

Re: Bin Clips Gone 10 months, 2 weeks ago #163628

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 10 months, 2 weeks ago
Hello and welcome!

Disregarding the bin which can be easily recreated, are the clips used in the sequence still visible/playable in the one project (source) and the moved sequence visible in the other (destination)?
It's better to travel well than to arrive...
Last Edit: 10 months, 2 weeks ago by hugly.

Re: Bin Clips Gone 10 months, 2 weeks ago #163629

• mojo4311
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 10 months, 2 weeks ago
In the source project they are visible and still colored (no "media offline" error) but the screen is black and there is no audio (see picture attached).
They don't show up at all in the destination project.
Attachments:
  • Attachment This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

Re: Bin Clips Gone 10 months, 2 weeks ago #163630

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 10 months, 2 weeks ago
I don't understand exactly.