Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: NOOB questions regarding 3d stuff and lightworks

NOOB questions regarding 3d stuff and lightworks 6 months ago #214403

Hey everyone!

I would like to ask if anyone can point me to any direction as to how i can add 3d animations/objects/thingy to my videos. i'm a total beginner.

so far, my background and questions are as follows:

1. I have just started using Lightworks and have made about 3 videos now. I acquire new techniques every shoot and edit. Feel free to critique my work on youtube "Kwentong Barbero Studios". It's in filipino, but any suggestions would be appreciated.

2. I have seen videos regarding Blender. they also say that Blender is a video editting tool, 3d modeling, 3d rendering, 3d others, and more. i have also seen other people in this forum saying, "make the 3d model in blender then import in lightworks for cut/finish".

3. can anyone please give me more insight on how the #2 statement works? maybe a little in depth, but not too deep. what does cut/finish mean? after importing, how do i make the 3d object move? what if it's a suit like ironman, how do i make it move? what if i want to make effects like flashy glowing hands or "abracadabra!" swirl, etc, is it 3d or is it just normal editing?

im so sorry for asking too many questions. but, thanks in advance!

Re: NOOB questions regarding 3d stuff and lightworks 6 months ago #214404

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 6 months ago
Welcome to the forum.

I assume you wish to adjust the position of your imported "3D" image, rather than creating a 3D video.

You can use the 3D DVE or the 2D DVE, depending on what you wish to do. However, you will been to render out your objects in Blender, because you can't change your view of the object within Lightworks.

3D editing is a Pro license feature, which basically allows you to edit stereoscopic 3D media.

Re: NOOB questions regarding 3d stuff and lightworks 6 months ago #214405