Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Can't Connect to Licensing Server

Can't Connect to Licensing Server 3 years, 8 months ago #85402

• kadlecken
  • Pro User
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 3 years, 8 months ago
I'm new to the program. I used it a couple of weeks ago then when I went back this last Friday to use it, I saw I had lost my license (understood, as I have free version) and had to log back in to get another week's worth of use. I tried, and I got the message that the program couldn't connect to the licensing server. I thought maybe I'd forgotten my password, so I successfully went through the process of changing that, but that still didn't work. I've tried multiple times yesterday and today with no success. Is there some magic wand I'm missing? How can I access the program so I can complete the video I wanted to finish last week?

Thanks for any and all responses.

Re: Can't Connect to Licensing Server 3 years, 8 months ago #85480

• Site Admin
  • Administrator
    Pro User
  • Administrator
  • 3 years, 8 months ago
The webteam ( This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it ) have emailed you.
Last Edit: 3 years, 8 months ago by Site Admin.

Re: Can't Connect to Licensing Server 3 years, 8 months ago #85909

• Andurz555
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 3 years, 8 months ago
Mine's doing the exact same thing. Been having this problem a lot, I even made a new account and hoped that would help last time, but it still won't work, what can I do to stop this from happening as it is really frustrating.

Re: Can't Connect to Licensing Server 3 years, 8 months ago #85916

• woodzu123
  • Administrator
    Pro User
  • Administrator
  • 3 years, 8 months ago
Hi Andurz555

If you connect to the Internet via a proxy server on the system please open port TCP/443 on the Firewall and allow access to els.editshare.co.uk for the Lightworks applications.