Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Imported videos via Lightworks appear sped up and out of sync

Imported videos via Lightworks appear sped up and out of sync 5 months ago #200130

• slagjaw
  • Fresh Boarder
  • I'm slagjaw.
  • 5 months ago
Greetings. Currently I am facing issues with playback on selected imported videos that I have simply wanted to cut and edit. Do note, I am not a professional and am extremelynew to the 'Lightworks' video editing software.

The problem that I am encountering consists of my media being played-back maybe 2x the speed. As for me, this has become a very frustrating dilemma; also quite a puzzling one. I resorted to looking on the Lightworks Forums in search of a similar problem - with hopes of an answer - but to my amusement, lowering the speed of the media only made it sound like a vortex of slow motion. Dissatisfied with the results, I searched for another forum and was advised to take note of the framerate of the media, as disorganized framerates of your selected project can mess with the playback of your video.

With this in mind, I returned to Lightworks and noticed more about the video framerate and my selected framerate based on the project. The bottom line is; most of my video files are based on 80fps, and the selected video file happens to also be in this category. However, the project fps settings can only reach up to 60.

So, I am stumped. Without further framerate capability, am I stuck with 2x speed and out-of-sync audio no matter what framerate I choose lower than 80fps? Or is there any other possible fix to this?

If you can help me, I would be more than grateful. I have been frustrated with this software for over 2 hours now and a helpful answer will suffice. Let me now if any more info is needed.

(I also don't know how to save the metadata as a doc file so I can show you additional information.)

Re: Imported videos via Lightworks appear sped up and out of sync 5 months ago #200132