Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: GoPro

GoPro 7 months ago #210567

• driverkelly
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 7 months ago
I am new to Lightworks and struggling to get off the ground with it. I have a Gopro 5 and its frame rate is 60fps I struggle to get clips to the editing stage. My question is what frame rate should I set Lightworks at and is Lightworks compatible with the Gopro.

Re: GoPro 7 months ago #210569

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 7 months ago
Hello,

Unfortunately, from your description it's by no means clear what the problem is and if just setting another frame rate would be an appropriate fix.

What kind of struggle is that, could you explain in more detail please?
It's better to travel well than to arrive...

Re: GoPro 7 months ago #210582

• driverkelly
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 7 months ago
The kind of struggle I am having is that I cannot get the program to load files into the editing section and as I am trying to get GoPro footage to edit I wondered if the frame rat of the GoPro was a problem as part of the set up asked what frame rate settings. Along with that small issue I have been unable to find any simple tutorials for beginners.
So that is what kind of struggle it is!!!!!!!! I was looking for an editing program to simply edit my footage as I want it but obviously I will have to continue looking.

Re: GoPro 7 months ago #210584

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 7 months ago
There has been issues with Go Pro footage in the past, not just with Lightworks it has come up with other NLEs, but such reports have been down recently.

Please follow the directions in this sticky, so that users can see the technical details of your Go Pro footage:
www.lwks.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=23&id=66072&Itemid=81

Re: GoPro 7 months ago #210585

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 7 months ago