Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Lightworks crashes my PC during export

Lightworks crashes my PC during export 12 months ago #182833

• Tanychew
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 12 months ago
Hi there. I'm quite new to Lightworks and so far I've really enjoyed working on it.

I've now come across my first issue whilst exporting my second video. During export, after around 10 mins, my primary monitor goes black, but still shows to be connected, and my secondary monitor loses all connectivity to my machine. The only way to fix this is to do a hard reboot.

Ive closed all unnecessary programmes running in the background.

My first video exported just fine, although that was only sped up to 600% and was 15mins long. This second video has been sped up to 2000% and is about 7mins long. Both videos have MP4 clips in them, music and dissolve special effects between clips.

I know that the issue may be that it is sped up a lot more than my first video, but I was able to export a video which was sped up to 2000%,and it works just fine. I did this as a test though, and it had no. Music or effects.

I hope that someone is able to help me, lightworks is a great programme and I would love to keep using it for my speedpaints!

Thanks in advance!

Re: Lightworks crashes my PC during export 12 months ago #182835

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 12 months ago
Welcome to the forum.

Please could you make a zip file of the error log. In Windows it's found in C:\Users\Public\Documents\Lightworks\Logs

Then attach it to your next message.

Also, providing the spec of your computer would help.

Re: Lightworks crashes my PC during export 12 months ago #182839

• Tanychew
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 12 months ago
Hi, thank you for such a speedy reply!

I hope I was able to attach both files correctly.
Attachments:
  • Attachment This attachment is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.
  • Attachment This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.