Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Unwanted Subtitle movement

Unwanted Subtitle movement 2 weeks, 4 days ago #178286

• AlphaMSoulPT
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 2 weeks, 4 days ago
Okay, so I'm quite new to editing and there's something that's been slowing me down in video editing. I often get my videos with moving subtitles ( following someone's head and such ) and for some reason, when I'm adding keyframes, when I nudge the frame forwards, it also moves the subtitle slightly… Some times making it go REALLY off and causing a "crispy" effect in the video because I had to correct its position and it wasn't the exact same thing… Is there a way to go forwards a frame without causing it to move the actual position of the subtitle or do I have to correct it manually every single time ?

Watch from 1:21 to 1:26. That constant moving around ( which ends up looking bad ) was caused because as I nudged the frames forwards, it kept moving the title around… Any tips ?

Re: Unwanted Subtitle movement 2 weeks, 4 days ago #178297

• RWAV
    Pro User
  • 2 weeks, 4 days ago
when I'm adding keyframes, when I nudge the frame forwards, it also moves the subtitle slightly
If you have enabled keyfram animation on the Title tool Position parameter what you're seeing is most likely unintended/spurious keyframes which will need to be removed.

Are you working in the Fixed or Flexible layout?
BETA System
Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64BIT
HP Z800 Workstation

Re: Unwanted Subtitle movement 2 weeks, 4 days ago #178298

• AlphaMSoulPT
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 2 weeks, 4 days ago
I've had the problem happening on both. I've switched to Flexible 2 days ago, makes it easier since I can have the audio. The thing is, it ads those keyframes automatically… VERY RARELY, I can actually edit the whole 10 second clip without noticeable movement, but usually titles kinda start crawling elsewhere. Is there a way to prevent those extra keyframes from popping up ?