Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

TOPIC: 14.0 crashes upon opening.

14.0 crashes upon opening. 1 year, 8 months ago #166283

Hi Everyone,
I'm a new bee to Lightworks but I've been using it for several months now and enjoyed it a lot. Bought the pro version and for few weeks now the app just don't start anymore.

I'm using Windows 10 FCU and I've seeked for a solution in the forum but unsuccessfuly.

I've tried the different solutions proposed in the thread (renaming of project to project.temp, renaming of Lightworks folder in C:\Users\Public\Documents\Lightworks, tried also to upgrade to latest RC3 launched yesterday) nothing would work for me...

The logs are pretty much empty, so I don't know where to dig further...

Already activated the licence once so I don't want to mess everything...

Thank you for your help.
This attachment is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

14.0 crashes upon opening. 1 year, 8 months ago #166288

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 year, 8 months ago
Hello and welcome!

Could you please compress (zip,rar) and attach the complete Logs folder located on
C:\Users\Public\Documents\Lightworks\Logs
It's better to travel well than to arrive...

14.0 crashes upon opening. 1 year, 8 months ago #166384

hello,
here is the log folder

14.0 crashes upon opening. 1 year, 8 months ago #166405

• jwrl
    Pro User
  • 1 year, 8 months ago
Sebastien BRUNIER wrote:
Already activated the licence once so I don't want to mess everything.

If you re-install you won't have to reactivate unless you have changed the computer that you're installing on.

Sebastien BRUNIER wrote:
I've tried ... to upgrade to latest RC3 launched yesterday) nothing would work

Does that mean that you couldn't install it at all, or that you could, but that you got the same result?