Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 29fps Audio Desync Problems

29fps Audio Desync Problems 10 months, 1 week ago #154322

• NoSuperman10
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 10 months, 1 week ago
Hey all,
I'm still somewhat new to this system but I'm slowly wrapping my head around it. I've made about 5 different projects in Lightworks so far.

I stream in OBS, recording at the same time then edit down the stream to a shorter, rapid-fire 'best bits' video that I upload later. However, my most recent recording went wrong due to my hard drive maxing out midway through. No problem, I just downloaded the auto-archive that Twitch provides. Unfortunately this meant that the video was in 29.97fps rather than the usual 30 I record at, so the result is that the audio slowly becomes more out of sync as the video goes on.

Is there any way to fix this? I've tried a few solutions I've seen in other threads such as setting the project to "variable frame rates" but nothing seems to be working.

Re: 29fps Audio Desync Problems 10 months, 1 week ago #154326

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 10 months, 1 week ago
Welcome to the forum.

You certainly don't want to be setting your project as a variable frame rate, Lightworks, like other professional NLE use constant frame rate.

Many Lightworks users have Eyeframe as a tool to convert to a constant frame rate.

More detailed breakdown, please follow the directions in this sticky, so that users can see the technical details of your video.

www.lwks.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=23&id=66072&Itemid=81

Re: 29fps Audio Desync Problems 10 months, 1 week ago #154327

• NoSuperman10
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 10 months, 1 week ago
Here's the MediaInfo report for the file I'm using.

:pinch: Warning: Spoiler!

Re: 29fps Audio Desync Problems 10 months, 1 week ago #154332

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 10 months, 1 week ago
"Frame rate mode : Variable
Frame rate : 29.970 (29970/1000) FPS
Minimum frame rate : 0.500 FPS