Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Jumpy video

Jumpy video 11 months, 2 weeks ago #138994

• tomhopkinson
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 11 months, 2 weeks ago
I am new to video editing of any kind and i have been trying to play about with some drone footage that we have taken, the file types are as follows:

DJI_0020.MOV, 3840x2160, AVCHD, 29.97fps, 3.3gb

Can anyone help with how to stop the videos from being so jumpy it is making it very hard to edit, as i mentioned above i am new to all this so need some simple steps to follow as all the terminology can get confusing!

Re: Jumpy video 11 months, 2 weeks ago #138996

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 11 months, 2 weeks ago
Welcome to the forum.

So that users can see the technical details of your video please follow the directions in this sticky: www.lwks.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=23&id=66072&Itemid=81

Also, please could you provide the specification of your computer.

Re: Jumpy video 11 months, 2 weeks ago #139002

• tomhopkinson
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 11 months, 2 weeks ago
This attachment is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

My computer is a Dell Inspiron 3650 its got a Intel Core I5
Last Edit: 11 months, 2 weeks ago by tomhopkinson.

Re: Jumpy video 11 months, 2 weeks ago #139022

• pfbr6a
  • Pro User
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 11 months, 2 weeks ago
The video is (broadly) 4K and at 29.97 fps is a reasonably heavy load. So it may simply be that your computer is running out of processing-ability. Its CPU and graphics card arefine, but not high-end - the laptop I'm typing this on is rated at about 50% faster CPU, twice the GPU speed, and 4K videos are nothing like as reliably smooth as I'd want.

As a simple test of this, try getting or making an HD video of otherwise similar spec, and see how it behaves.