Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Strange Quality Decline

Strange Quality Decline 1 year, 8 months ago #121902

• donnerkebab42
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 1 year, 8 months ago
Hi folks.

I'm new to Lightworks and am loving it so far, apart from this strange little tick. The quality of the video decreases 36 seconds into the edit.

I've changed everything that I can think of, but it hasn't improved. I've even redone the scene in multiple formats, and even sliced it into sections, thinking that there was a file-size-issue but still nothing.

I've attached a screen shot of the lightworks project the LHS shows the poor quality, on the RHS is 1 frame before.

The second image is how they both look in my media player window.

If anyone has any ideas, I'd really appreciate the help. It's for work not pleasure and my deadline is running out!

Thanks in advance.

donnerkebab42
Attachments:
  • Attachment This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.
  • Attachment This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

Re: Strange Quality Decline 1 year, 8 months ago #121903

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 year, 8 months ago
Hello and welcome!

I've even redone the scene in multiple formats

Would you please explain what formats did you use?
It's better to travel well than to arrive...

Re: Strange Quality Decline 1 year, 8 months ago #121905

• donnerkebab42
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 1 year, 8 months ago
It's currently an MP4 at 720x480. But have tried AVI (disaster) and PNG images (so slow) and have tried the following alternative frame rates: 640x480, 960x720, 1280x720.

Re: Strange Quality Decline 1 year, 8 months ago #121906

• donkpow
  • Pro User
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 year, 8 months ago
I've attached a screen shot of the lightworks project the LHS shows the poor quality, on the RHS is 1 frame before.