Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Eye color change?

Eye color change? 3 years, 4 months ago #113187

• camgirl4eva
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 3 years, 4 months ago
Hello all!

I did do a forum search, but unfortunately I had a hard time finding this one. If this has already been touched, I apologize in advance for the trouble.

Anyway, I need to know what the most effective way of changing eye color is using lightworks.

I am aware of colored contacts, but unfortunately they have a 'dome' like appearance from side angles. It would definitely look unnatural.

I am extremely new to video editing, so please excuse my n00b questions.

1. Could I use green colored eye contacts (likea green screen) to edit a different eye color and effect in?
2. Is there some sort of color tint I can use instead? And effect, perhaps?

Thanks so much.

Re: Eye color change? 3 years, 4 months ago #113200

• jacquestoo
  • Pro User
  • Gold Boarder
  • 3 years, 4 months ago
There is a tracking feature that can be applied to eyes, and that will make an eye color change possible in DaVinci Resolve v.12 and I assume v.12.5. It's in the "color" tab. Look for "tracking", open and manipulate a "window", to just cover the lens of the eye. It's tricky the first time. Hint: zoom in!

Re: Eye color change? 3 years, 4 months ago #113212

• jwrl
    Pro User
  • 3 years, 4 months ago
You should be able to do this with a combination of the Selective Correction effect supplied with Lightworks, and one of khaver's Polymasks. You will need to track the Polymask, but that shouldn't be too hard. Great precision shouldn't be necessary.

The routing that you would use would be this:

This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

Last Edit: 9 months ago by jwrl.

Re: Eye color change? 3 years, 4 months ago #113231

• camgirl4eva
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 3 years, 4 months ago