Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Beginner Basics Editing Demo Tutorial?

Re: Beginner Basics Editing Demo Tutorial? 2 weeks, 5 days ago #241080

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 2 weeks, 5 days ago
Given the comments on the various unofficial get started tutorials, it's something to be addressed.

Re: Beginner Basics Editing Demo Tutorial? 2 weeks, 5 days ago #241093

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 2 weeks, 5 days ago
The wizard also includes the sign in panel which has a better way of showing what licenses are active/inactive and includes a link to watching the ‘Quick Start Video’ (being updated to the latest version)

Is in the announcement for the V2021.3 beta release - my bold letters.
Last Edit: 2 weeks, 5 days ago by briandrys.

Re: Beginner Basics Editing Demo Tutorial? 2 weeks, 4 days ago #241118

• probe
  • Junior Boarder
  • 2 weeks, 4 days ago
That thread certainly grew in the past day!

To @hugly #241017: Remember I'm a beginner, I put down Hobbyist when registering but it's not even my hobby, I just have a video interview I want to tidy up and was disappointed to see that the Windows 10 Photos app does not do dissolves which would make the cuts less obvious. Googling reviews pointed me to Lightworks.

So about the Quick Start:
0:27 "Set the frame rate" How would I know what to set? My video has its own frame rate which I don't know. I'd just select "Auto" in the hope that that works.
0:59 "we're looking at the bin tiles" - what are bin tiles - not the Recycle Bin surely? I now know you mean the thumbnail pictures in one of the panels of the app.
1:06 "You can even mark your clips with 'i' when playing tiles" - why? What does pressing 'i' do? I now know, but then I did not.

I would have liked an even simpler tutorial using just one video, not a folder full of clips - I'm not a film producer.