Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: A/V Out of Sync

A/V Out of Sync 2 months, 2 weeks ago #194261

• Stanwii
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 2 months, 2 weeks ago
Hi All, I'm new to Lightworks and to this forum (obviously), so I am another one of those people looking for dumbed down explanations. I recently started a YouTube channel just using a Microsoft Lifecam-HD 3000 and a wired headset I had sitting around. After doing some research, I decided to pick up OBS Studio to do my recordings and Lightworks for my editing. After messing around with them a bit, I felt like I had the rudiments down. But of course, that camera is not the greatest for quality video.

I decided to try to step up a little bit and ordered A Marantz AVS. It seems to offer a decent setup for a newbie like me, and when I got it yesterday it definitely improved the picture quality. Unfortunately, it introduced a number of new problems that I do not know how to fix. Hopefully someone here can tell me either how to fix them, or if I should just send it back.

First off, my PC specs. They're low, and I cannot afford to replace it right now. I have a Lenovo C260, Intel Celeron J1800 @2.41 GHz, 4GB RAM, and I think my video card is an Intel HD Graphics. I don't know what all of that means, I just know I bought this thing years ago and it wasn't on the cutting edge then. I get that it might not be able to process the videos, so I can go back to what I was doing if that is the case. Just did not want to give up too early if things can be fixed.

So here is what happened. I used the AVS to do some recording with OBS Studio, but it resulted in a big delay. The recording was at least a second behind me, and behind the audio when I replayed it. Interestingly enough, I decided to test out the Camera app that comes with Windows 10, and it did not have any of that latency. That does not seem to be the biggest issue.