Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Absolute Beginners absolute confusion

Absolute Beginners absolute confusion 1 year, 1 month ago #179615

• stanperry
As an absolute beginner to video editing, I must tell you that the tutorials are nearly worthless. After watching several, all the while poised to begin...laptop in lap, fairly worthless video loaded and ready. That's as far as I've gotten. The videos all assume you know SOMETHING. I don't. The videos have icons and other on screen objects that do not exist on mine (I assume there were changes made since the tutorials were made that render the tutorials obsolete). I don't understand the rows of areas labled v1, v2, a1. I can't figure out what the brackets on those areas are for......on and on. If I ever got my video loaded and someone could tell me simply how to put it in an area created to edit it, how to cut junk out of that video, insert something into the gap created by cutting it (or joining those pieces together), save it, review it, add some music to it, I'd be a very happy moron. Right now, I have about 12 hours invested in tutorials that lose me by using terminology that I don't understand, or telling me to click an icon that isn't there. I'd love to find a humanoid that could talk me through my first edit. I've looked, but aside from some personal instruction that costs thousands of dollars, I've found nothing. I'm very discouraged, but determined to learn it nonetheless. Can you help?

Re: Absolute Beginners absolute confusion 1 year, 1 month ago #179620

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 year, 1 month ago
Hello,

Have a close look to this video tutorial and try to follow all steps shown there with your own material. I think it will get you started.

It's better to travel well than to arrive...

Re: Absolute Beginners absolute confusion 1 year, 1 month ago #179624

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 1 year, 1 month ago