Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

TOPIC: How can I re-wrap an AVCHD MTS file to MP4?

Re: How can I re-wrap an AVCHD MTS file to MP4? 7 years, 7 months ago #12367

• Gummi
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 7 years, 7 months ago
Erm, I was actually trying to reply to the discussion a bit earlier. And that smiley shouldn't be there...
The topic has been locked.

Re: How can I re-wrap an AVCHD MTS file to MP4? 7 years, 7 months ago #12376

• jwrl
    Pro User
  • 7 years, 7 months ago
Then edit the post and remove the smiley.

[done ;) -SA]
Last Edit: 7 years, 7 months ago by Site Admin.

Re: How can I re-wrap an AVCHD MTS file to MP4? 7 years, 7 months ago #12396

• Gummi
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 7 years, 7 months ago
Thanks (Can you tell I'm new to this...?)

Re: How can I re-wrap an AVCHD MTS file to MP4? 7 years, 6 months ago #13676

HI!
I'm realy lacking sleep now and am new at video editing so the information Iv'e picked up is still not clear to me.

I finally figured out that I needed to change the bitrate to 256k - as another poster had discovered- and can play the resulting mp4 just fine, but lightworks won't see the file at all. I'm pretty sure I had installedd the matrox plugin-but its been a while since I ventured to try lightworks again, and I can't find the matrox plugin in the lightworks folder...Could anyone confirm where should it be?

Shaunthesheep, thnks for the ffmbc instructions; I see from your description that you also use Ubuntu Studio ( I am using 10.04 LTS). I haven't succeeded in finding the appropriate container to play in Cinelerra; either I get no sound or the playback is in SLOW MOTION, but tommorow I will go on the Cinelerra forum for that, I guess. Note: I also had converted to .mov files with ffmpeg in Ubuntu but Lightworks won't import the file giving "format unlicensed" error in video encoding column.