Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 4 Questions I can't find the answer too. (New to program)

4 Questions I can't find the answer too. (New to program) 4 years, 3 months ago #114234

• Surtech5
  • Pro User
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 4 years, 3 months ago
BACKGROUND:

Hello, my name is Joseph and I am new to Lightworks Pro... Very new. In high school I used Final Cut, and excelled at the program. Then after school was over I was downgraded to iMovie... and there is no excelling at iMovie; just surviving. And finally I had enough to purchase an editing software... As long as it was one of the cheaper ones. In the end it was down to Adobe Premiere Pro, and Lightworks Pro, and Lightworks won out due to Adobe's horrible customer service track record with me.

I watched the tutorials and followed along easily enough. However... Having spent only an hour and a half attempting to work on my first project, I've encountered several issues. And the worst part is that I'm sure these are fairly common problems for new comers, I just can't find the answers!

The problem with these questions, is that if I try to google any of them, or search for them on the forums, all I find are poorly related questions that have nothing to do with what I need help with. For Example:

QUESTIONS:

Q1: How do I make a previewer full screen?
Not how do I make the program full screen, or how do I send a full screen to a second monitor, or anything like that... But instead, just how can I view my edits, or any clip for that matter, as if it was ready to go straight to the internet...
Final Cut, Adobe Premiere, and even iMovie (for crying out loud), had this right next to the clip in question. Just a little icon of a smaller screen inside of a bigger screen. You click it. Then poof! The clip is full screen, allowing you to see what your future audience will be watching.