Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Proxy videos are blurry when exported

Proxy videos are blurry when exported 4 days ago #235580

• wisher2015
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 4 days ago
Hello,, i am not a pro in video editing but i used lightworks 2016 free version with no problem until i upgraded it to 2021.1 version recently and i found out that my proxy videos on the previous lightworks version have poor quality when exported. I understand that making proxy videos will make video quality poor for the sake of editing but must retain its original quality after exporting. I don’t know how figure out what was the problem that affecting my video quality after exporting because i used proxy videos in the old version and it works fine. My problem is that my external drive was damaged and i cannot recover my files so i was happy when i learned that some of my videos have proxies in lightworks and still playable. Now i tried to edit some of them and export them through this 2021.1 version but not happy with the quality.All my proxy videos are from 4k videos because i shoot them on my gopro. Please help me solve this. Thank you in advance.

Re: Proxy videos are blurry when exported 3 days, 23 hours ago #235581

• RWAV
    Pro User
  • 3 days, 23 hours ago
Unfortunately if you do not have your originals, the proxies are the best you have.

The proxy files stand-in for the originals while editing - this enables editing material with high resolution originals. At export LW automatically addresses those original files; they are essential to the proxy workflow.

My problem is that my external drive was damaged and i cannot recover my files
Sounds like you have lost your high resolution originals.
BETA System
Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64BIT
HP Z800 Workstation
Last Edit: 3 days, 5 hours ago by RWAV.

Re: Proxy videos are blurry when exported 3 days, 11 hours ago #235616

• wisher2015
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 3 days, 11 hours ago
So sad to hear that sir