• Page:

TOPIC: Audio track too fast

Audio track too fast 2 months, 2 weeks ago #163648

• SchwobaSeggl
  • Pro User
  • Junior Boarder
  • 2 months, 2 weeks ago
Hi there,

I'm new to Lightworks. Currently I'm testing the latest version on Kubuntu/kxStudio 16.04. However, I have long-term experience with audio production.

I filmed a concert with a camcorder, 50fps AVCHD. Lightworks can deal with that. Now I got the audio mixed down to a 16/48 WAV file which Lightworks also does import.

However, the audio track is playing too fast/high, sounds like the typical 44.1/48khz offset of about 1 semitone.

How can that be?

I am seriously looking for a replacement for Kdenlive (great features but unstable) and I am willing to pay for this replacement but it really shouldn't fail on such basic things.

Best
Schwob

Re: Audio track too fast 2 months, 2 weeks ago #163649

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 2 months, 2 weeks ago
Hello and welcome!

I don't believe that this is an issue related to sample rate.

What project frame rate did you select when creating the project you're working on?
It's better to travel well than to arrive...

Re: Audio track too fast 2 months, 2 weeks ago #163653

• SchwobaSeggl
  • Pro User
  • Junior Boarder
  • 2 months, 2 weeks ago
Mhh I don't remember but it happend with all kinds of audio, 24/48, 16/44,1 etc...

... so I started a new project with 25fps and did it again and now things work.

So will I be safe when I go for 25fps with the projects?

However, syncing audio as described in this video does not work for me:

Could someone point me to a place where I can read/watch on how to do this in Lightworks 14?

I'm currently doing smaller stuff, but I have a recording from 3 cameras and pro audio on disk which I need to edit. I don't really get this alignment thing yet, but quite naturally I will have to do plenty of it soon as the 3 cameras plus the audio will not be perfectly in sync.

Re: Audio track too fast 2 months, 2 weeks ago #163655