Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Cannot Launch Lightworks - Lightworks Editor Application has stopped working

Cannot Launch Lightworks - Lightworks Editor Application has stopped working 1 week, 1 day ago #196200

• emmw
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 1 week, 1 day ago
Lightworks was working fine previously (ver 14), until today when I was doing editing work, I was creating a blur effect at the VFX tab. Something which I've never done before. I was try to duplicate the blur effect from one segment to another. And then lightworks started to hang and have no response.

Upon killing the application, and trying to relaunch, I permanently cannot launch lightworks anymore.

I will see the message: "Lightworks Editor Application has stopped working." Sometimes I don't even see any message.

I tried launching it by double clicking it from the desktop, right click and select open, right click and run as administrator, double clicking ntcardvt from the lightworks folder, restarting browser, restarting laptop, all to no avail.

I then renamed the lightworks folder to lightworksOLD, then downloading and installing lightworks v14.5. Then I tried launching that, now even 14.5 cannot open.

I've a whole week's worth of work I now cannot access. Pls help. thanks.

My specs:
Windows 7 64 bit, Intel I5.
8GB RAM

Re: Cannot Launch Lightworks - Lightworks Editor Application has stopped working 1 week, 1 day ago #196201

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 week, 1 day ago
Hello,

If you wouldn't have told that you renamed Lightworks to LightworksOLD, I would have said, delete the file 'Templates.Cache' from folder 'Effect Templates' and see what happens, but this story indicates a damaged computer or operating system.

Could you specify the full path of the folder you've renamed prior to installing V14.5, please?
It's better to travel well than to arrive...
Last Edit: 1 week, 1 day ago by hugly.