Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: "No license available" when Lightworks worked fine for me yesterday

"No license available" when Lightworks worked fine for me yesterday 1 year, 5 months ago #141327

• Arariel
  • Senior Boarder
  • 1 year, 5 months ago
Hello,

As per usual, Lightworks told me my free license expired. Tried logging in, and "no license available." I used Lightworks yesterday to edit a video without any issues. So...what's going on?

Re: "No license available" when Lightworks worked fine for me yesterday 1 year, 5 months ago #141333

• jwrl
    Pro User
  • 1 year, 5 months ago
What version of Lightworks are you attempting to use? As a free user you must use the current version, which in this case is version 14.0.

Re: "No license available" when Lightworks worked fine for me yesterday 1 year, 5 months ago #141338

• CatsRuffles
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 1 year, 5 months ago
Having this problem as well, though this is my first time booting up Lightworks in about 3 weeks.

Re: "No license available" when Lightworks worked fine for me yesterday 1 year, 5 months ago #141339

• jwrl
    Pro User
  • 1 year, 5 months ago
You will need to download and install version 14.

There seems to be confusion about the conditions of use here today. One of the conditions is that free users can only licence the current version. This is not a new condition.

Since today that version is version 14. Click on the "Download" button at the top right of this page to get it. Then you'll be able to renew your licence. Just be aware that version 14 has two user interfaces: the traditional or flexible version, and a new fixed version. If you load Lightworks and are confronted with an interface that you don't recognise, go to the lobby, click on the cogs icon at the top right of the screen, and set your project layout to "Flexible".
Last Edit: 1 year, 5 months ago by jwrl.