Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Audio out of synch after exporting PS3 gameplay

Audio out of synch after exporting PS3 gameplay 4 years, 3 months ago #95024

• Kime Strider
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 4 years, 3 months ago
Hello, I am fairly new to Lightworks and video editing in general, and I'm having a recurring problem when I try to export an MP4 video of a PS3 gameplay I recorded using an HD PVR Rocket. Whenever I play the raw video it looks perfectly fine, but after exporting the file using Lightworks, video ends up with an audio delay of a few seconds and I can't figure out why. I don't even edit the video, just import and export in Lightworks.

Here's the Mediainfo file of the video in question:

General
Complete name : C:\Users\Kimera\Videos\ROCKET\ACtest.mp4
Format : MPEG-4
Format profile : Base Media / Version 2
Codec ID : mp42
File size : 824 MiB
Duration : 13mn 25s
Overall bit rate mode : Variable
Overall bit rate : 8 579 Kbps
Encoded date : UTC 2015-06-23 04:36:13
Tagged date : UTC 2015-06-23 04:36:13

Video
ID : 2
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : Baseline@L3.1
Format settings, CABAC : No
Format settings, ReFrames : 1 frame
Format settings, GOP : M=1, N=120
Codec ID : avc1
Codec ID/Info : Advanced Video Coding
Duration : 13mn 25s
Source duration : 13mn 25s
Bit rate : 8 449 Kbps
Width : 1 280 pixels
Height : 720 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Variable
Frame rate : 58.834 fps
Original frame rate : 58.941 fps
Minimum frame rate : 0.681 fps
Maximum frame rate : 62.500 fps
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.156
Stream size : 811 MiB (98%)
Source stream size : 811 MiB (98%)
Language : English
mdhd_Duration : 805800

Audio
ID : 1
Format : AAC
Format/Info : Advanced Audio Codec
Format profile : LC
Codec ID : 40
Duration : 13mn 24s
Bit rate mode : Variable
Bit rate : 125 Kbps
Maximum bit rate : 222 Kbps