Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Poor import quality.

Poor import quality. 4 years, 5 months ago #90244

• Mike0rr
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 4 years, 5 months ago
I recorded some full screen video of MineCraft using Fraps at 30 fps as a .AVI 1920x1080. This video looks good when played in Windows Media Player but looses its quality when imported into LightWorks. (I will attache a photo of what it looks like pre-edit and link to the post-edit video on YouTube. The exported video on my computer is the same quality as the one I have uploaded to YouTube.)

At first I thought the issue was occurring during export until I read you could full screen your edits with F12 and in doing so I found that my quality was degraded upon import and was never as nice as the raw video. I've tested a few imports and no matter what I do, my video always degrades when imported into LightWorks. Even before anything is changed or edited.

I am pretty new to video editing and recording and really, just flat out dealing with file formats at all. I have looked for help on Google the past few days but can't seem to find my issue so I apologize if I am repeating something already well covered. I really like LightWorks and would like to keep working with it. I assume I am missing something simple being so new to the program and editing in general.

Here is the link to the YouTube video:
The attachment is from Windows Media Player, to compare with the video, pause it at the 58 second mark to see the quality loss.

Thank you for reading my post and for any future help you guys provide. I hope you all understand how much your help is appreciated to those of us who would have to give up without said help.
Attachments:
  • Attachment This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.
Last Edit: 4 years, 5 months ago by Mike0rr. Reason: Forgot some important info

Re: Poor import quality. 4 years, 5 months ago #90250

• David Rasberry
  • Pro User