Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: weird audioproblems in Lightworks with audio from OBS

weird audioproblems in Lightworks with audio from OBS 3 years, 2 months ago #116251

• FailNic
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 3 years, 2 months ago
So...
I don't know how to start.
I have a crazy audioproblem in Lightworks, that I cannot explain, even after many months of troubleshooting.
I'm not an expert, but I unterstand enough to say, that it is not a dumb issue like a wrong Framerate, etc. ^^

Let's say I record something with my DSLR and now I want to edit this in Lightworks, it's absolutely NO PROBLEM.
When I've downloaded a song to have background music, it is no problem either.

So far I ONLY have this problem with the sound from OBS.

I can't explain, what the problem is, because I never had this before and I never heared something like that before.

The sound is correct for most of the time, but sometimes, like all 10-20 seconds, it sounds like the audio is there twice, moved/shifted by maybe 10ms.

Here an example I recorded extra for this post:

Here is the original song:

Here are the first seconds recorded with OBS and then rendered with Avidemux:
www.dropbox.com/s/6v1szcts376xbgx/YT_Test%28OBS%29.mp4?dl=0
You can hear, that the audio is good.

Now, the SAME recorded file, loaded in a new Lightworks project, and exported with the YouTube 720p settings, and then rendered with Avidemux to get the file smaller:
www.dropbox.com/s/70fkyjbkgzrwh8v/YT_Test%28LW%29.mp4?dl=0
You can hear, that the audio is sometimes laggy, but also sometimes shifted.
Especially at 0:28/29 or 0:35/36 or 0:11-0:20.

Sometimes it's even worse.

But now comes the funny part.
Sometimes, when I export the video, some of this errors are GONE, but in 90% they still exist, like in this case.
BUT, when I close Lightworks, and open the project again, the damaged pieces (in this case 0:29 and 0:36) may be fixed (not always), but then the problem occurs at other seconds.