Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Screen resloluion. Black Slits on side of videos.

Screen resloluion. Black Slits on side of videos. 3 years, 9 months ago #115163

I've been using Lightworks for 2 months now, but every type of screen resolution I use in my video recorder, OBS, there are always to black slits on the side on the video. I do not want these, and I do not want to resise and deform the video only to revome them. Anyone know how to revome these black slits?
Last Edit: 3 years, 9 months ago by TheRedstoneCreeper.

Re: Screen resloluion. Black Slits on side of videos. 3 years, 9 months ago #115167

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 3 years, 9 months ago
Welcome to the forum.

Please give the screen resolution(s) that you're recording. It sounds like the aspect ratio isn't matching your project.

Re: Screen resloluion. Black Slits on side of videos. 3 years, 9 months ago #115218

1920x1200
1280x800

Re: Screen resloluion. Black Slits on side of videos. 3 years, 9 months ago #115220

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 3 years, 9 months ago
Lightworks assumes the mentioned formats to be 16:9, 1920x1080 or 1280x720, accordingly it adds black bars to left/right.

Within Lightworks you can use a conversion which will scale up your picture to full frame.
To do so select in your project menu:
Video > Conversions > Display narrow as wide > Full zoom
Please note: This performs a linear resize, it will cut off stripes on top and buttom of the picture.

To get a full frame picture you have to deliver 1920x1080 or 1280x720 as imput.
It's better to travel well than to arrive...

Re: Screen resloluion. Black Slits on side of videos. 3 years, 9 months ago #115227

... Project menu? There are lots of menu's, most of them I don't know the name of.

Re: Screen resloluion. Black Slits on side of videos. 3 years, 9 months ago #115228

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 3 years, 9 months ago