• Page:

TOPIC: new pc coming up which System specs

new pc coming up which System specs 3 months ago #201576

• Kermit2004
  • Pro User
  • Senior Boarder
  • 3 months ago
Dear all,
I am planning to update to a new PC - since I'm not familiar with hardware I asked a friend to set me up with some specs and here is what he came up with - however I'm not sure wether this is any good or not (I guess he is more of the gamer type )
I'm looking for a PC for video editing obviously, other than that I am into music editing (Reaper, supercollider, synths, etc) and photo editing. I am an ambitious amateur and not a professional and I am not a gamer!

- 500GB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 2280 PCIe 3.0 x4 NVMe 1.3 3D-NAND TLC (MZ-V7S500BW)
- Intel Core i7 9700K 8x 3.60GHz So.1151 WOF
- MSI Z370-A PRO Intel Z370 So.1151 Dual Channel DDR4 ATX Retail
- be quiet! Silent Loop 240 Komplett-Wasserkühlung (water-cooling)
- 8GB MSI GeForce RTX 2070 ARMOR 8G Aktiv PCIe 3.0 x16 (Retail)
- Corsair Carbide 100RMidi Tower
- 650 Watt Corsair TX-M Series TX650M Modular 80+ Gold
- LG Electronics BH16NS55 Blu-ray Combo SATA intern schwarz Retail
- 16GB G.Skill Trident Z silber/rot DDR4-3000 DIMM CL14 Dual Kit
- Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Deutsch DSP/SB

I guess I would at least need a second sdd and I am not sure about the graphics card.

So what do you say? Is this sufficient? Any other ideas? Know anybody who could set me up with a decent system in southern Germany?

Thanks for any hints and remarks
Kermit
Last Edit: 3 months ago by Kermit2004. Reason: typos

Re: new pc coming up which System specs 3 months ago #201577

• schrauber
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 3 months ago
I'm not an expert, but if you use at least one external hard drive, Lightworks will certainly work well with this PC.
The question is whether the price is important to you.