Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Video Editing Preview Slow

Video Editing Preview Slow 3 months, 1 week ago #179021

• walkej
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 3 months, 1 week ago
I am not having any luck finding out any info (search) on this, so I am trying a post here.

I am brand new to Lightworks and evaluating whether I want to use it. While trying the "Quick Start" video, I find that when I try and "slide" through a video it does not display the video "real time" and only goes to the new location once I stop scrolling.

Is this a product of me not having enough resources (hardware) or are there settings that I need to change for my video adapter or something?

MSI GS63VR, Windows 10 Home

Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700HQ CPU @ 2.60GHz, 2601 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)

Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 16.0 GB

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Adapter RAM(1,048,576) bytes

Re: Video Editing Preview Slow 3 months, 1 week ago #179054

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 3 months, 1 week ago
Hello and welcome!

Editing performance depends not only on computer specs but also on media format. There are ways to optimize, but available options depend on the media format you're using.

Could you post mediainfo of your footage please? Here you'll find further information on how to do that: www.lwks.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=23&id=66072&Itemid=81
It's better to travel well than to arrive...
Last Edit: 3 months, 1 week ago by hugly.

Re: Video Editing Preview Slow 3 months, 1 week ago #179056

• walkej
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 3 months, 1 week ago
Not sure where best to get the media info, but the "Local Files" shows:

4096x2160, AVCHD, 24fps (23.98)

Is this what you are looking for?

Ok... I got MetaInfo and here are is the meta information...
Attachments:
  • Attachment This attachment is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.
Last Edit: 3 months, 1 week ago by walkej.