Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
Anything that doesn't fit into any other category.
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Preserve track sync by default?

Preserve track sync by default? 1 week, 4 days ago #221236

  • hugly
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 24884
  • 1 week, 4 days ago
Just thinking loud - any feedback on this highly appreciated.

With disabled tracks present on the timeline, the commands 'Delete', 'Insert', Clipboard Insert' and some others do not preserve track sync. Out of this set, only 'Insert' and Insert & next' have an alternative command to preserve track sync.

From my point of view it would be desirable for all those commands to preserve track sync by default and to disable preserving track sync on demand. For several reasons, the most obvious is, inserting or deleting without preserving track sync is rarely necessary, whereas doing the same while preserving track sync is the most frequent use case, by far.
It's better to travel well than to arrive...
Last Edit: 1 week, 4 days ago by hugly.
  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.35 seconds
Scroll To Top